Pregnancy Post – 19 Weeks

Laura Pregnant

October 1, 2012 – I am 16 weeks pregnant in this photo, as I am starting not to fit in any of my cute clothes!

Today, I am 18 weeks and 6 days pregnant. My, how time has passed so quickly! It seems like Jacob and I just saw the positive pregnancy test yesterday.

Fortunately for me, I have not had the discomfort of experiencing heartburn, constipation, leg cramps, or any of those nasty pregnant side effects that affect most pregnant women. However, morning sickness has become my worst enemy. I read/was told that morning sickness lightens up at around 12-14 weeks, and mine did, but it still hits me 1-2 times a week. Is this normal? I heard that some ladies have morning sickness throughout their entire pregnancy. Hopefully that won’t be my case. I dealt morning sickness (some mild, some severe) my entire first trimester, and I am STILL getting it 1-2 times a week. Maybe this means I will have a boy, as some superstitions would confirm. I won’t get to find out what it is until week 20. But babydaddy and I are “dying” to find out!

I have been so anxious about being pregnant ever since we found out on July 17th. Although I am fairly young (19) to have a baby and have not a clue how all of this is going to affect my future, I know that I have been happy ever since I found out about this new love of my life that is not even here yet. My emotions have rollercoastered throughout my first trimester, as I thought about all financial capabilities I would have to raise a child and if I was going to be a good mother. But as time goes by every day and as baby and my belly grow bigger and bigger, I know in my heart that everything will be taken care of for I am going to dedicate my whole heart and life to our unborn child.

About a week and a half ago, I think I felt my first flutter of fetal movement! I was not quite sure about it, as it was an unfamiliar feeling. It felt like a sort of “wave” swish in my stomach, very light and barely noticeable, but noticeable none-the-less. It was one of the most emotional feelings ever in my life, as I felt so connected with the little peanut growing inside of me.

Everyday (since last week), I do a 30-minute prenatal yoga routine to help keep me in shape throughout my pregnancy, to help keep me stress-free, and to help connect me with my baby on a daily basis. I take 5-10 minutes a day to think about the baby; what it will look like, what it is going to be, what names come to mind if it was a girl or boy, how I’m going to mother and raise this child, and all other kinds of things. I love taking time to imagine what the future will be like once I bring this little miracle into the world. I can feel my motherly-instincts kick in as I get closer and closer to the due date (if you haven’t noticed).

I am so much looking forward to shopping and decorating the nursery and planning the baby shower. I am staying at home while I’m pregnant, keeping me and baby healthy and happy. I do all kinds of productive things every day that will only benefit mine and my family’s future. I take pictures every other day in preparation to make my baby belly flip book-an album of nothing but belly growing progress pictures for future memories as I plan to pass it down to my son/daughter when they grow up.

I will continue posting pictures and updating everybody who cares about my pregnancy progress! I look forward to writing about somebody I love that’s not even here yet. ❤

Most Recent Pregnancy Photo
October 19, 2012
18 Weeks & 2 Days Pregnant

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Post – 19 Weeks

  1. Your beautiful and I love you very much baby. You are the best babymomma a man could ask for! I love you so much and am so proud of your dedication and love you put towards our child and future family.

Leave A Comment

