Halfway There!

FINALLY, I have finally finished half of the classes that I need to graduate! I feel so accomplished and motivated to continue my hard work so I can finish getting this diploma before Christmas (my personal due date). According to my transcript, I just need a half credit of English 3, a half credit of Liberal Arts Math, a half credit of Algebra 2, and a whole credit of Art Appreciation or any other elective. I chose Art appreciation because it sounds easy, I love art, and I’m not trying to make this difficult, I’m just trying to hurry up and graduate. I created a timeline document in Microsoft Excel to help me determine when I could expect to finish based on how many assignments I needed to do and how often I did them. I concluded that if I stay consistent with completing at least 10 assignments each week, I will be finished before Christmas! The feeling I have about getting my diploma is indescribable, especially because of everything that I’ve encountered in my young life and the situation as to why I did not graduate on time, which is very personal and prefer not to publicize. This has to be one of my greatest accomplishments so far in my life, and will continue to have accomplishments likewise to be proud of because I have BIG plans for my future.

Next after my diploma: Get a Federal Student Loan so I can attend college. I’m debating whether I want to do cosmetology right away, which I absolutely love and would have so much fun doing (and it would not take me more than a year to finish), or going ahead and getting a start on my graphic design degree. I have plenty of time between now and then to contemplate what I really want to do and what would be in my and my daughter’s best interest to do at that time. But again, I’m just brainstorming my options. I will get more detailed about it when I finish getting my diploma. I don’t want to overwhelm myself, and I need to focus on one task at a time because it is very easy for me to get side-tracked.

On another note, I was able to revive my garlic plants that (I thought) got demolished under the rocks that were thrown on them a few days ago. I moved the rocks out of the way and was able to find two that were buried; while one was successfully growing through the rocks and one was not growing at all. I talked to the plants that seemed a little withered because I know that plants are living cells that respond to us humans. So I talked to them to nurse them back to health and gave them water, so hopefully they will come back to life.

I’m really enjoying writing about my ideas, goals, and daily activities on a regular basis! This blogging has given me a new hobby and has helped me improve my writing skills as well as my vocabulary, which is helpful to me in many ways. I can apply this to my school, my work, and even in everyday life communicating with other people. I need to develop new writing skills anyways because ever since I have been out of school, I have not been doing so much reading and writing, which is a shame because I think it is very important to read and write, even outside of school. I can’t wait to bring my daughter into the world so I can teach her how to do all the amazing things that I know how to do that will help her in her future.

The next upcoming Holiday of the season is probably everybody’s favorite, Thanksgiving. I don’t really have any plans set in stone other than the traditional Turkey lunch and dinner. However, I might just do something a little different this year. I’m thinking about starting some kind of artsy project because I absolutely LOVE anything that has to do with art, drawing, writing, etc. I’m thinking of either starting a scrapbook for all the millions of pictures I have with no where to put them and the millions more to come, or making hair accessories for me and my little one; and maybe even other girls so I can make a little bit of money on the side. I’m not exactly sure yet, but I’m very excited about starting a project that will keep me occupied on days like this when I have nothing better to do.

I hope everybody has an amazing week and I will conclude this post with an inspirational quote. (:

Nature does not hurry, yet everything is accomplished. -Lao Tzu

Leave A Comment

