Ask And It Is Given

“By the powerful Universal Law of Attraction, you draw to you the essence of whatever you are predominantly thinking about. So if you are predominantly thinking about the things that you desire, your life experience reflects those things. And, in the same way, if you are predominantly thinking about what you do not want, your life experience reflects those things.”

Ask And It Is Given by Esther and Jerry Hicks is the book that I’m currently reading. My mom recommended this book to me, and told me that it would open my mind and teach me how to manifest my desires. I have already been reading it for about a week now and as of today I am on Chapter 10. What I am learning from this book has been so liberating. It puts me in this positive state of mind, it makes me happy, it makes me look forward to reading more, and best of all, it resonates with me, spiritually and emotionally. I can apply this book in every single aspect of my life, and it truly helps.

The reason I decided to start reading this book is partly because my mom asked me to do myself a favor and read it (I now understand why she said that), but mostly because I am in the process of learning how to connect with my soul so that I can decide what I want in my life and live it the happiest way that I deserve. There’s so much that I’ve learned and much more to learn. With every new answer, pops a new question, and so it never ends; and I love that. I feel like there is always something to look forward to. I would recommend this book to anybody that seemed to be down or feeling upset because this book is very uplifting. Although I do have to warn that in order to understand this book, it is NECESSARY for you to have an open mind, and to consider everything that you read; reread twice if need be. Below is a brief summary that is printed on the back of the book to help you understand exactly what I’m talking about. Hopefully it will make you want to read it too! (:

This fascinating book by Esther and Jerry Hicks, which presents the teachings of the nonphysical entity Abraham, will help you learn how to manifest your desires so that you’re living the joyous and fulfilling life you deserve.

As you read, you’ll come to understand how your relationships, health issues, finances, career concerns, and more are influenced by the Universal laws that govern your time-space-reality-and you’ll discover powerful processes that will help you go with the positive flow of life.

It’s your birthright to live a life filled with everything that is good-and this book will show you how to make it so in every way!

Reference: Ask And It Is Given, Esther and Jerry Hicks

2 thoughts on “Ask And It Is Given

  1. Pingback: 12.21.2012 A Pretty Uneventful Day | Amy Keast, Intuitive

Leave A Comment

