First Time Attempting Nail Art

Okay, I keep talking about how I want to start making videos of my make-up and nail art and I haven’t really gotten around to it because I’ve been lazy about it. BUT, Tonight I finally painted my toes and attempted my very first nail art. I think it turned out really good for a beginner. I watch videos all the time of girls painting different designs on their nails and toes and it inspired me to do it! I’m telling you, after I was done I felt like I just left the salon-which is the feeling I was hoping for. I looked up some nail art ideas on google, typically, and found a design that I thought was easy and cute at the same time. I didn’t copy the exact same style, but I did copy the design (I used different colors and a different nail pattern). I ordered some nail art tools on Amazon.com a couple of weeks ago and only 2 out of 6 arrived, one of them being a dotting tool. So that’s what I used for this design. I also used Sally Hansen’s Base & Top Coat Clear Polish, Sally Hansen’s Mighty Mango, Ruby Kisses French White, and Pure Ice Wild Thing Green.

Please excuse the side smudges, I was overly excited about taking the picture before I could perfect them!

Please excuse the side smudges, I was overly excited about
taking the picture before I could perfect them!

Leave A Comment

