Zebra Stripes

Last night’s pedicure session turned out so good that it made me want to paint my nails too. Since its cold weather season, my toes are going to be covered up pretty much all the time. I want people to be able to see my art, I want to show off my talent to everybody. So today I decided to paint a zebra print design on my fingernails. Now I don’t mean to brag, but I think I did a damn good job, especially it being the second time I have ever done it! When I posted pictures of my toe nails on facebook, all my friends liked it and that helped me feel even more confident about it.

I used Nicole by OPI’s Dazzle Dazzler (black) polish for the base of all my fingers and Ruby Kisses Silver Bling for the base of my ring fingers. I also used one coat of Pure Ice Beeware silver glitter for the ring fingers to give them more of a sparkly look. Next I used Kiss Brush On Nail Art Paint, Silver Glitter and Pearl Black, (Beauty Supply Store) to draw the zebra stripes design. To my dismay, the right hand actually turned out better than the left hand. This is odd to me because I’m right-handed and usually it’s the other way around. Finally, I used Sally Hansen’s clear Base & Top Coat to give my nails that finished, glossy look. My nails literally look like they were professionally done. The best part about it is I don’t have to spend $30-$40 to make them look like I went to the salon! It’s cheaper for me to just buy all the supplies and do them myself, so that’s what I did. I’m still waiting on about 7 or 8 other packages that I ordered from Amazon.com to add to my nail art tools. I can’t wait until they arrive because then I will have everything I need to open my own nail salon if I want to. Another great thing about it is I don’t have to be disappointed if the nail technician doesn’t do exactly what I want because I will be doing it and I know what I want. So it’s a win-win situation for me. It’s so fun, I’m probably going to be doing this at least once or twice a week. I’ll keep taking pictures and posting updates about it so I can share my design ideas with everybody.

IMG_20121210_160527

“Given the right shoes and enough coffee I could rule the world.”

Leave A Comment

