Old Art

My whole life growing up I have always been into drawing and writing. It just came natural to me, and I’m somehow “naturally” good at it. I have slacked over the past year and a half when it comes to self expression through my drawings. However, now that I will have much more free time on my hands, I am determined to refresh my skills. I’m only waiting on the perfect inspiration to start me off. I have ideas of things I want to draw, but I have no idea where to start. I’m considering making my first “refresher” drawing something festive for the holidays, like a Christmas sign to hang up on the wall. I’m also thinking of making a collage with pictures from the many baby magazines I’ve accumulated since becoming pregnant. Here are just a few photos of some of the art I used to draw. These pictures range anywhere from 2006-2010. I used to have a thing for graffiti art (and still kind of do) although my taste for art has definitely matured since then. You could definitely call me an amateur artist since I have never had any “proper” training, I just sort of grabbed a pencil and started drawing. I plan to sharpen my drawing skills and learn how to create graphic art in the computer, because that is what I have decided to be: a Graphic Artist.

One of The Coolest Pieces of Art I Ever Made - 2009

One of The Coolest Pieces of Art I Ever Made – 2009

The Inside Cover of My Art Book (One of My Favorites) - 2009

The Inside Cover of My Art Book (One of My Favorites) – 2009

LOL @ This Drawing; This Was Back When I Used to be into This Sort of Thing - 2008

LOL @ This Drawing; This Was Back When I Used to be into This Sort of Thing – 2008

My Name, Once Again - 2009

My Name, Once Again – 2009

This Was Scraped (Something Cool Crayola Made) - 2009

This Was Scraped (Something Cool Crayola Made) – 2009

Laura (: - 2008

Laura (: – 2008

Letter I Wrote to Lesley - 2008

Letter I Wrote to Lesley – 2008

I Love To Draw My Name in Exotic Fonts - 2009

I Love To Draw My Name in Exotic Fonts (Terrible Quality) – 2009

Drawing I Made for My Best Friend Courtney - 2009

Drawing I Made for My Best Friend Courtney – 2009

Merk Squad (Please Don't Ask) - 2008

“Merk Squad” (Please Don’t Ask) – 2008

Love & Scribbles [Sorry About Quality] - 2009

Love & Scribbles [Sorry About Quality] – 2009

Lightening & Bubbles - 2009

Lightening & Bubbles – 2009

Unfinished Artwork - 2009?

Unfinished Artwork – 2009?

Leave A Comment

