A New Era, A New Year, A New Me.

12December 21, 2012 AKA: End of the world, Dooms Day, Etc. Etc. I prefer to look at it more like the end of the world “as is”. In other words, our way of life will be different, not completely vanished. I noticed that a lot of people had mixed emotions about this date, especially when everybody woke up the very next day feeling as if NOTHING had changed. Many people were glad, many people said “told ya so, the world’s not going to end! Those stupid Mayans!”, while others were very upset, mad even, because they made all kinds of preparations and spent all kinds of money getting ready for this “big day”. I don’t blame them, however I don’t think that they should necessarily be mad about it. I mean at least they would have been ready for whatever it is that would have happened if it did compared to the ones that didn’t believe at all and would have been caught off guard and unprepared.

I believe that this event, this change, whatever it may be will still happen. I think the change is more planetary and astrological more than anything. I haven’t really figured it all out yet but I’m in the process of learning more about our planets and the planetary activity that has such a great influence on the events that happen in our world i.e. natural disasters, moon and sun activity, people’s emotional vibrational shifts, so on and so forth. Supposedly there are planetary activities that occur every some thousands of years that will affect everything and everybody, and THAT is what the Mayans predicted would happen on the date: 12/21/12. So I’m all of a sudden interested in learning about all this cool new stuff thats going to affect everything!

So this is the new era, the new year, a brand new me. I feel it in my entire being, some kind of change, an enlightenment almost. And it’s all thanks to the wonderful book I’ve been reading “Ask And It Is Given”. Coincidentally, I finished part one in the nick of time, right before 12/21/2012. Part 1 was an introduction to the information that I “already knew, but had forgotten” and now that I remember, Part 2 is going to explain the processes on how to manifest all my desires, gradually. I’m so much looking forward to learning exactly how to do what I’ve been practicing since I’ve started learning this new information, and what a perfect time to learn it huh?! One of the most important things I have learned throughout my reading is that “Unwanted things cannot jump into your experience uninvited”. We attract everything that happens in our experiences through the law of attraction. Most people don’t know about this law of the universe, and they don’t know that it is the very law that defines EVERYTHING in our world, thus not knowing how or why things in their life happen, or how. I learned that we invite everything that happens to us into our experience whether we do it consciously or not. So now I am learning how to take control of my thoughts and emotions in a manner that will attract everything I desire to my life. This is the most resonating information I have ever received! Now I have a complete understanding of how things happen to me and why! Which means anything that I don’t like, I have the power to change, whenever I want. That’s the greatest news I have ever heard! There are so many wonderful things in this book that I would love to write about, but then I would probably end up writing my own book about the book, lol!

Another important thing that I have learned through my reading is to remember that:

  • The thoughts you think equal your point of attraction.
  • You get what you think about, whether you want it or not. (Makes perfect sense, it’s the law of physics!)
  • Your thoughts equal vibration, and that vibration is then answered by the Law of Attraction.
  • As your vibration expands and becomes more powerful it eventually becomes powerful enough for manifestation to occur.
  • In other words, what you think about (and therefore feel), and what manifests in your experience is always a vibrational match.

So In remembering these things, I can apply them to all my thoughts and learn which thoughts make me feel good and which ones do not. Which ever thoughts feel bad, get thrown out the door, out of sight out of mind. And the ones that make me feel good, I think about them constantly, and I put a lot of thought into it because it is that continuous thinking of a thought that manifests it.

Don’t be afraid of your thoughts, learn to control them.

People don’t take the time to consider their feelings because they have been taught, from birth, not to. But this new coming of age, this enlightenment and inner transition that not only I but the rest of the world is awakening to will change all of that, thus change the world. We are the future, we are co-creators of this universe, we created this universe, so we need to create the change. We need to take control and create the kind of world we want to live in, which is a world of nothing but pure positive energy. I really like the sound of that. (:

Here is a positive excerpt to ponder on:

Sometimes our physical friends will say, “I’m stuck! I’ve been in this place for a very long time, and I can’t get out of it. I’m stuck!” And we always explain that it is not possible to stand still or be stuck, because Energy, and therefore life, is always in motion. Things are always changing. But the reason it may feel to you as if you are stuck is because, while you are continuing to think the same thoughts, things are changing-but they are changing to the same thing over and over. If you want things to change to different things, you must think different thoughts. And that simply requires finding unfamiliar ways of approaching familiar subjects. (Ask And It Is Given – pg. 96)

Enlightenment

Enlightenment

Leave A Comment

