Pregnancy Post #8 – 28 Weeks

Me @ 27 Weeks & 4 Days PregnantTaken: Dec. 23, 2012Happy Holidays

Me @ 27 Weeks & 4 Days Pregnant
Taken: Dec. 23, 2012
♥ Happy Holidays ♥

Today, I am officially 28 Weeks pregnant which means I am now entering my third trimester, Yay! I’m THAT much closer to meeting this tiny person that I’ve already fallen in love with! I am feeling so positive about myself, mine and baby’s progress, my growing body, my accomplishments and my ability to maintain a good attitude throughout this life-changing experience.

Right now I’m sitting in the waiting room getting ready to take this gestational diabetes test and my rhogam shot because I am RH- . I’m not really looking forward to it, so I’m passing time by Blogging to keep myself from thinking too much about it.

Last week I scheduled an appointment to take a tour at a Birth Center in Gainesville. My final decision after reading many forums of experienced mothers giving birth, is to deliver my baby in a Birth Center. So next week, me and my mom are going to take a tour. I envision myself having an all natural water birth – NO MEDICATION. I want this to be a completely natural process, as it’s supposed to be. From what I read on their website, this particular birthing center promotes my ideal birth plan. I’m looking forward to meeting the people that are going to be around when I’m in labor.

As for my body, I am embracing my growing figure (Especially my new curves) and I can feel baby girl several times throughout the day every day. Sometimes she wakes up before I do, which wakes me up. But it is the best feeling to wake up to and I don’t mind it not one bit. Sometimes her blows literally take my breath away and result in me practically jumping out of my chair. I find it the most humorous when there’s a dead silence in the room! It truly amazes me. I can tell she’s going to have a very outgoing personality, just like her momma. (:

I saved the best for last – my first stretch mark! Normally, any woman would see this as a negative thing. But me, I actually love the new marking. It’s the most adorable little stretch mark that appeared right on top of my Belly button ring hole. (That’s really the only reason it happened, because there was already a hole there before.) I noticed it at first when I felt the most irritating sensation under my clothes. When I went to look at it, I noticed my skin stretched. It was so uncomfortable! Little did I know stretch marks could be painful, especially for it being so small! I put lotion on it right away and have kept it lubricated ever since to prevent it from getting any bigger. Butttttt, it’s the only one I have so far, so I’m very appreciative and happy about that. I prefer to look at this stretch mark as a kiss from the baby, right in the middle of my tummy. ♥

I can’t wait to meet my little darling. xo

28 Weeks Pregnant

28 Weeks Pregnant

Tattoo still looks good! :}

Tattoo still looks good! :}

2 thoughts on “Pregnancy Post #8 – 28 Weeks

  1. Hi there, I found your website by means of Google while
    searching for a related topic, your website came up, it looks great.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, simply was alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels. I will be grateful in case you continue this in future. Numerous folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave A Comment

