The Little Artist – Signs of Early Talent

I was finally able to get my scanner fixed, which means I can upload all my old drawings I found that my mom had collected during me and my sister’s entire growing up. I was quite the little artist at such an early age! And my little sister always wanted to be like me while we were growing up, so she  tried to be the little artist too. (: There are so many drawings that we have both drawn for both our parents, everything from mother’s and father’s day cards, to random drawings about nonsense. Of course, I’m only going to put up the ones worth bragging about. Here’s a little taste of my past imaginations:

I'm not too sure if I drew this or if Karen (my sister) did, but I thought it was so cute for such a young drawing - 2000?
I’m not too sure if I drew this or if Karen (my sister) did,
but I thought it was so cute for such a young drawing – 2000?
My Princess Drawing - I was at least 8 years old; 2001.
My Princess Drawing – I was at least 7 or 8 years old; 2000-01.
A drawing of Angelica All Grown Up from the Nickelodeon TV Show Rugrats. I must have been 10 years old when I drew this!
A drawing of Angelica All Grown Up from the Nickelodeon
TV Show Rugrats. I must have been 8 years old when I drew this!
This drawing is pretty old. I must have been 8 or 9 when I drew this one. It's a picture of Bubbles from my favorite childhood TV Show: The Powerpuff Girls. Bubbles was my favorite character.
This drawing is pretty old. I must have been 7 or 8 when I drew this one.
It’s a picture of Bubbles from my favorite childhood TV Show:
The Powerpuff Girls. Bubbles was my favorite character.
Praying Hands - 2002?
Praying Hands – 2002?
My Poinsettia - Date Unknown.
My Poinsettia – Date Unknown.
My Corel Draw Software I used to play with. A picture of fishing from the underwater view. As you can see I was very young when I made this because the picture is messed up, lol!
My Corel Draw Software I used to play with.
A picture of a fisherman fishing from the underwater view.
As you can see I was very young when I made this because
the picture is messed up, lol! 2001
My Homemade Mother's Day Car; Very Old ~2001?
My Homemade Mother’s Day Card; Very Old ~2001?
I think this is such an ironic picture because
to this day, I still feel the same way! ♥
My Living Room in our old house on the Northside of Jacksonville, FL. This was probably in '05 or '06.
The Living Room in our old house on the Northside of
Jacksonville, FL. This was probably drawn in ’05 or ’06.
My First Year @ the new Middle School on the Northside, Oceanway.
My First Year @ the new Middle School on the
Northside, Oceanway. 2005
My Dream Beach Mansion (when this was actually a dream of mine). I remember being 11 years old drawing this.
My Dream Beach Mansion (when this was actually a dream of mine).
I remember being 9 years old drawing this. 2002
Another of the most recent of this collection of old drawings. 2009
Another of the most recent of this collection of old drawings.
Love Peace & Happiness 2009
This is a little newer than the rest of them. 2009
This sketch of my name is the newest of them all. 2009

A Few of My Favorite Artist Quotes:

“Every artist was first an amateur.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” -Pablo Picasso

“Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time.” -Thomas Merton, No Man Is an Island

Leave A Comment

