High School Days

2013-01-06_11-51-20_53

Unfinished Notebook Art
[Inside Cover]

2013-01-06_11-50-07_921While going through some of my old files and papers trying to sort everything out, I came across my high school notebooks that I kept so I can do exactly what I’m doing right now. I was reminiscing my old notes and drawings as I thought about my high school days and how much I miss them. And to think it was only two years ago; seems like it’s been 5 years. Time really does fly by when you’re having fun. I really enjoyed those careless days when the only real out-of-home responsibilities I had were easy things like turning in my homework on time and remembering my lunch money.

2013-01-06_11-47-05_697

This project is ironic – Looks like I was
planning for a baby a long time ago, lol! (;

2013-01-06_11-47-39_494I found an old economics project that I made in less than two hours and turned it in early for extra credit. I got full credit + extra credit for it (A++). The teacher was one of those guys that don’t show emotion of any kind, but through that, I could tell that he really liked my project a lot. I always got compliments from my teachers on how neat and organized my classwork was. My friends also that I was “weirdly” well-organized when it came to my school stuff. My entire school life I have always loved decorating notes to my friends, my assignments, homework, and I always tried to make the best projects; the ones that guaranteed a good grade. I took some pictures of a few of my “doodling’s” to give you guys an example of how I utilized half my class time:2013-01-06_11-49-40_5142013-01-06_11-51-34_129

The Inside of My FolderNow Cut Out & Hung on My Wall Collage

The Inside of My Folder
Now Cut Out & Hung on My Wall Collage

2013-01-06_11-49-02_622

“An investment in knowledge, pays the best interest.” -Benjamin Franklin

“Education is a progressive discovery of our own ignorance.” -Will Durant

“He who opens a school door, closes a prison.” -Victor Hugo

“Children have to be educated, but they have also to be left to educate themselves.” -Ernest Dimnet

“Education’s purpose is to replace an empty mind with an open one.” -Malcolm Forbes

Quotes from this website.

2 thoughts on “High School Days

Leave A Comment

