Pregnant Treat – Strawberry Banana Smoothie

This yummy smoothie recipe, that I got off my recipe app, was one of the best beverages I have ever made. The funny part is, I just recently acquired a taste for strawberries. I never used to like them until I got pregnant. Anyways, its an easy 5 minute recipe that is both sweet & healthy! (:

IMG_20130108_200912Ingredients:

1 Cup Sliced Strawberries
1/2 Banana
1/2 Cup Low-Fat Yogurt
3 Ice Cubes
Strawberries for garnish

Serves 2.

Directions:

  1. Combine the sliced strawberries, yogurt, banana, and ice cubes in a blender.
  2. Process until smooth.
  3. Pour into glasses and garnish each serving with a strawberry.

***1 serving = 79 calories, 1 fruit exchange 2 grams protein, 12 grams carbohydrate, 1 gram fat, 31 mg sodium.

I used a while banana instead of half for extra sweetness & nutrients. I also cut the banana in slices before I threw them in the blender. I have to say, this is definitely the perfect drink for pregnant women that will satisfy any craving!

One thought on “Pregnant Treat – Strawberry Banana Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Proteine |

Leave A Comment

