Walnut Banana Bread Remix

2013-01-16_23-32-12_48I fell in love with the bread I made last time, and the amount I made was enough breakfast to last me a whole week and a half! So I made another loaf. (:

This time I’ve decided to make some bread that has nuts in it. I got this Walnut Banana Bread Recipe off the land-o-lakes website (They have great recipes you should check out!). It takes 15 minutes to prepare, 1 hour to bake, and another hour to cool. Although fresh home-made bread always tastes better the next day after it’s cooled completely. I made my last loaf of bread at night so it would be ready in the morning, which turned out great, so I’m doing it again this time around. Also, I am going to remix this recipe because I don’t have walnuts. Instead, I’m using pecans, which taste just as good!

2013-01-17_11-00-26_576Ingredients:

  • ¾ cup sugar
  • ½ cup softened butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 medium (1 cup) bananas, mashed
  • ½ tspn. vanilla
  • 1 ½ cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts (*pecans)
  • ½ tspn. baking soda
  • ½ tspn. salt
  • ¼ tspn. ground cinnamon

2013-01-17_11-01-07_318Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350°F.
  2. Combine sugar, butter and eggs in large bowl. Beat at medium speed, scraping bowl often, until creamy.
  3. Reduce speed to low; add banana and vanilla. Beat until well mixed.
  4. Stir in all remaining ingredients.
  5. Spoon batter into greased and floured 8×4-inch loaf pan. Bake for 60 to 70 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.

Cool in pan 10 minutes; remove from pan. Place onto wire cooling rack. Cool completely.

Leave A Comment

