The Vortex

307771-1920x1160

I just started reading this new book called The Vortex-Where the Law of Attraction Assembles All Cooperative Relationships. It is written by Esther & Jerry hicks who are the authors of The Teachings of Abraham. This book is one of the Law of Attraction series books, not too sure exactly how many there are. All I know is that these books are mind-blowing, eye-opening, and life-changing and I am so grateful that I have been directed to read these books because they have literally changed my entire way of thinking. I didn’t even read the first chapter before I read such a brilliant quote from the book, in the preface, where Jerry introduces himself and the purpose of this book:

“At the hub of these teachings of Abraham (not the biblical or presidential Abraham) is a profound concept: the basis of life is freedom, the result of life is expansion-and the purpose of life is joy.”

That is so very true, for me, now that I have a better understanding of what all of this, that I read means. I was nowhere near ready to stop reading my last book Ask and it is Given because it was THAT good; I didn’t want it to end. But now I have a new book to enjoy that is just as good, if not better (as I will find out!) and I will continue to read every book in this series because I want to know all the information they have to share. The messages in this book are so easy to read, and every time I hear one of his teachings on video or CD, the message is so easy to hear because as Abraham says, “we already know all of this information, we just forgot.” From pre-birth, we chose to be born into this life knowing that we are the creators of our own reality; therefore we can create any reality we want at any moment in time.

VortexDVD-3DI highly recommend anybody that needs a better understanding of the way relationships work to read this. Even if you don’t understand everything you read, you will understand some of it and it will be of great help to your own personal life experience.Here is the summary printed on the back of the book so you have an idea of the content that I’m reading:

This Leading Edge work by Esther and Jerry Hicks, who present the Teachings of Abraham, will help you understand every relationship you are currently involved in, as well as every one you have ever experienced.
This book uncovers myriad false premises that are at the heart of every uncomfortable relationship issue, and guides you to a clear, understanding of the powerful creative Vortex that has already assembled the relationships you have desired. Abraham will show you how to enter that Vortex, where you will rendezvous with everything and everyone you have been looking for.
Abraham says: “It is our desire to help you to solve the mystery of those seemingly impossible relationships; to sort out the details of joyously sharing your planet with billions of others; to rediscover the beauty of your differences; and, most of all, to reestablish the most important relationship of all: your relationship with Eternal, Non-physical Source that is really you….
“It is our desire that you experience an enhanced appreciation of your planet; your body; your family; your friends; your enemies; your government; your systems; your food; your finances; your animals, your work; your play; your purpose; your source; your Soul; your past, your future, and your present….”

7 thoughts on “The Vortex

  1. Pingback: Manifest Your Dreams – Book Review | Beyond Beauty Tips

    • I totally agree. Now I can actually think through my problems and figure out the real reason why I’m upset rather than freaking out and staying upset. This book as well as other Abraham books about his teachings truly have changed my life and my way of thinking.

      • Did you also have doubts at first due to this coming from Abraham and not just motivational speaking from Ester? I think that is what I had to get over at first.

      • not necessarily, because regardless of where the teaching was coming from, the teaching itself made sense to me. It was as if a light bulb finally turned on in my head!

      • I think I questioned it more as I was trying to explain Ester and Abraham to my husband without sounding like I was crazy. But he didn’t seem at all confused by my trying to explain and just listened to the message that I was telling him about. Later I found that very amusing that he didn’t say I was crazy.

  2. Pingback: Manifest Your Dreams – Book Review | Things To Rave About

Leave A Comment

