GRADUATED!

IMG_20130212_222558Earlier in the week I picked up one of the most important and meaningful documents of my life so far, my high school diploma. I’ve officially completed High School and earned my credits graduating with a 3.7 GPA. I am so proud of myself I don’t even know how to express it. I am literally lost with words. This is the only thing I have gone all the way through with and accomplished so far in my life and let me just tell you that it is a tremendous feeling to have. I now have the golden ticket into the next step in my life: college. Sometime next week I plan to fill out my FAFSA so I can get a start on applying for different colleges to go to a couple months after Natalia is born. I plan to major in Graphic Design because it’s what I love to do and I will make great money doing it.

I unfortunately dropped out in 10th grade, dropped back in the following school year, caught up with all my credits to graduate on time, and sadly didn’t even end up graduating. I was 4.5 credits short of my diploma in 2011. I got involved with friends, boys and partying and goofed off when I should have finished school. Aside from those things I was also going through several hardships that did not help motivate me to finish school. But becoming pregnant with my daughter has given me the motivation I needed to be successful in life so I can provide for her the wonderful life she deserves. I will be the best role model I can be for Natalia and teach her to never give up on her dreams. I will never give up on doing anything that makes me happy and will always strive to be the best at anything I do. And I will teach my daughter the same. I have come such a long way and can proudly say that I’ve achieved something BIG that surprisingly not a lot of people have, especially at my age and being pregnant. I have big dreams and even bigger plans for mine and Natalia’s future, including setting up a savings account for her future college fund, so that we can have the best lives imaginable.

The teacher who helped me with my graduation and gave me my diploma also informed me that she ordered my cap & gown so that I could walk in the graduation ceremony this year in June. So I will finally get to be a part of a meaningful ceremony to celebrate my accomplishment. Although I will be walking with a class of graduates that I don’t know, I will be more than happy to be there for the recognition of my success and will take plenty of pictures to show for it! I am very much looking forward to this celebration, and I’m sure my mom will have some kind of mini celebration at the house when I’m done with my walk. (:

IMG_20130212_180557

2 thoughts on “GRADUATED!

  1. Congratulations, sugarbean! I’m so proud of you 🙂 Isn’t it funny how some people think “ohemgee, she’s pregnant now… she ruined her life” when in reality, it pushes you to be a better person for yourself and your child!? Your daughter is going to have a wonderful life because you are a strong momma with drive. Go for your dreams and don’t let ANYONE get in your way.

    • Oooooh thank you!!!! (:
      Yes it’s funny people say that. The sad part is that people think that because a lot of young girls who get pregnant give up. But that just wasn’t an option for me. And she is my motivation. But again thank you so much! I will continue to reach for the stars ❤

Leave A Comment

