Natalia’s Nursery Project

IMG_20130214_161755

The process of painting the walls.

Wall Pops!

Wall Pops!

Here is the project that I have been/will be working on for the next two weeks: Natalia’s nursery. I still have quite a few things to add to complete her bedroom, including decorating and hanging her name on the wall, ordering and hanging the matching curtains, finishing putting the crib together (after I order the bumper that I thought came with the bed set but didn’t!), decorating the dresser and shelves, and organizing her things in the closet and dresser drawers.

Organization Storage Bins.

Organization Storage Bins.

I still want to order a few little things for her room, like a zebra print light switch plate and outlet covers to match everything else in the room, a couple of cute matching picture frames, some zebra fabric bins to organize the changing table, and some wall pops! I already have everything I want in my shopping cart, now I’m just waiting for the money to be there, lol! But Once I finish her bedroom, I’m going to spend the rest of my pregnancy organizing her baby book and making a baby keepsake box. This should keep me plenty busy until Natalia finally arrives!

Zebra Light Switch Plate.

Zebra Light Switch Plate.

I also have to install the car seat and pack my hospital bag sometime between all that, but everything will get done just like it has been. I am very excited about how her room is turning out and I am so proud of myself because I did everything by myself. I moved the furniture, painted the entire room and everything in it, put the crib, changing table and stroller together, and the end result is very rewarding. Natalia is so spoiled already! She has the cutest room and the cutest clothes to match. I will continue to take pictures of everything I do so I can someday show Natalia how hard mommy worked to make everything perfect for her beloved daughter. ❤

Not quite finished yet, but making good progress!!! (:

Not quite finished yet, but making good progress!!! (:

2 thoughts on “Natalia’s Nursery Project

Leave A Comment

