FAFSA Filled Out ✓

FAFSAI finally filled out my FAFSA which has been on my to do list for more than a month now; procrastinator! But it’s all good because it’s finally been submitted and should be hearing back from within the week. (:

I’m very excited about finally starting college this year. I plan to start in June, which is exactly when my baby girl with be 3 months old and I will be able to attend night classes for just a few hours to get a start on my career education. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I aspire to major in graphic design. I was going to go for my cosmetology certification because it was so cheap, easy and I would be done in less than a year. However, I feel that the more practical decision for me to make is to go ahead and get started on what will take the longer time period to complete, which would be 2 years of college for an Associates degree in Graphic Design. I am stoked about my career choice because there are so many different opportunities out there for graphic designers. I also have been practicing by computer design skills and have started a portfolio.

I am very fortunate that I will be able to be a stay at home mom, attend college and still receive income by working from home. (I am conjuring up some future plans for this!) I am even more thankful that I have my mom who will be at home to watch the baby while I go to school. Baby daddy will also be in the picture supporting me in my college attendance and helping out with watching and caring for the baby, even though he will not be living with us. This is the start of my new and improved lifestyle that I have dreamed about.

SKYNET960X350-2-GRAPHICS-DESIGN

Leave A Comment

