My First Cake Made From Scratch

While skimming through my WordPress reader, I came across this delicious looking cake that I bookmarked in my dessert recipes folder because it looked amazing. The recipe tells you how to make it from scratch using ingredients that I already had in my kitchen. So I pinned it, printed out the recipe, and decided that I was going to make dessert tonight. It is definitely not something I can handle eating every day because it uses so much sugar, but for those sugar rush cravings I have, this is the perfect fix. And just so you know, the batter was so delicious I swear I could’ve ate it by itself! This is by far better than anything you could ever buy prepackaged.

Where you can find the recipe: http://theweekly52.wordpress.com/2013/03/02/white-cake-success/

2013-03-04_21-49-41_2962013-03-04_21-49-48_6452013-03-04_22-19-18_6732013-03-04_22-20-22_228

2 thoughts on “My First Cake Made From Scratch

  1. I agree, the patter is to die for! I love the sprinkles and will definitely have to keep that in mind for decorating since it’s so festive!

Leave A Comment

