Pregnancy Post #20 – 39 Weeks

2013-03-07_14-52-35_363

38 Weeks & 3 Days Pregnant Photo

*39 Weeks & 3 Days Pregnant Today!
*150 Pounds – 40 Gained Since Pre-Pregnancy.

IMG_20130308_153409This past week has been so eventful for me, and it doesn’t look like it’s going to slow down anytime soon. Over the weekend I visited Jacob’s family while staying with him in Jacksonville for the weekend. We went shopping, where he bought me and adorable $40 purse and the best hair styling tool ever created: the curling wand. We bought outfits that we could wear for our maternity shoot that we had on Saturday with his uncle and my friend Ashley. We got the final proofs from Ashley but are still waiting on the ones from his uncle, so I’m going to post a few of the photos that we have so far!

IMG_20130312_202818Jacob’s birthday is coming up, ironically on Natalia’s due date! So today I did a little shopping (as usual, and by a little, I mean a lot) for some things that I’m going to use to make his card and put his gift together. I also browsed the mall to compare prices of a couple of things I want to give him; at a later date when I can afford it because he’s very picky and has expensive taste! I also picked up a couple items for myself and the baby, as well as groceries so I can make plenty of meals that will leave me with plenty of left overs so I don’t have to worry about cooking dinner every night for the next week or two while waiting on Natalia to get here.

indexToday I had a doctor’s appointment to see Natalia’s progress. Oddly, I’m still 1 cm. dilated, but the doctor says it doesn’t mean anything. First baby’s usually drop when labor begins. All baby’s after that drop first and then labor begins. So because this is my first baby, she’s still wayyyyy up there. I complained about an excruciating pain that I’ve been feeling for the past week in my ribs right under my left breast. It’s a heavy pressure that eases when I lay down and starts to bother me when I cough, or breathe too hard, or move around too much. At first I was concerned about it, so I looked it up on the internet to see what kind of information I could get. According to other pregnant women who experience/are experiencing the same discomfort, it has to do with the baby’s position and unfortunately is not going to go away until after birth. Yay me! -_-
Anyways, the doctor confirmed that that was exactly the problem and not to worry about it. She said because the baby hasn’t dropped yet, she’s still way up in my diaphragm which has a lot of nerves that the baby is pushing up against. Honestly, I feel like the pain has gotten better ever since I heard that reassuring information. I’m just glad that it’s nothing concerning, just uncomfortable, which was expected. I guess this makes up for me not having too much back pain or any swelling through my pregnancy. If you don’t get one side effect, you get the other!

Me Shopping Yesterday, As Usual! (:

Me Shopping Yesterday, As Usual! (:

My next appointment is next week and if the baby’s not here by then, she will be 2 days overdue. So We shall see what happens in the upcoming week. Regardless, this waiting game is keeping me excited and anxious. Meanwhile, I’m going to continue doing my every day activities, such as painting my nails, finishing my nesting crafts and adding the finishing touches to the nursery, which by the way I just ordered some new items for her bedroom this afternoon, so I’m really excited for them to get here!

When the baby is born, Jacob is going to take his paid vacation week to come stay with me at my mom’s house. I’m so happy that he’s going to do that because I’m going to need help recovering, caring for a newborn, and keeping up with the house. He’s going to bond with the baby, help make sure I get enough rest, and help me with the cooking and cleaning. I’m also looking forward to spending quality time with my new little family. I love the idea of having MY OWN family, versus being part of one?! I am completely in love and cannot wait to meet our baby girl ❤

IMG_22177 IMG_2247 IMG_2233 IMG_2257 IMG_2278 IMG_2265 IMG_2305 IMG_2463 IMG_2582 IMG_2547 IMG_2406 IMG_2427 IMG_2449 IMG_2364 IMG_2326 IMG_2329 IMG_2328 IMG_2343 IMG_2336 IMG_2397

NOTE: I was 38 Weeks & 5 Days Pregnant during this photo shoot. (:

6 thoughts on “Pregnancy Post #20 – 39 Weeks

Leave A Comment

