Natalia is Finally Here! ♥

IMG_20130330_152142♥ Natalia Ivette Chalreo Vila ♥ 1:12pm ♥ March 30, 2013 ♥ 7lbs.14oz. ♥
Shands Lake Shore Hospital of Lake City

Our beautiful baby girl was born yesterday! My water broke the day before at 2pm and I did not go to the hospital until 8am yesterday morning. When we got to the hospital I was already contracting 10 minutes apart for an hour, which is when my nurse told me to head to the hospital. When I got to the hospital, the nurses asked me if my water broke and I told them yes it had, yesterday at 2pm ad they were all in complete shock because they said I should’ve came in as soon as my water broke. Little did I know, because my instructions were to come in when I started having contractions. Since my water broke at 2 pm the day before, I had to have the baby out of me within 24 hours, and it was already 9:00am, giving me until 2 pm that day to deliver Natalia. They started me on pitocin right away to go ahead and have me dilating because when I had my vaginal exam, I was only dilated 2 cm. My delivering doctor wanted me to start labor on my own since I was already contracting. A couple hours later they checked my cervix again and I was still only 2 cm dilated. So I had 2 hours to dilate 8 cm. which obviously wasn’t going to happen, especially this being my first baby. So a cesarean was in order. I was very upset to have to go the c-section route because I really did not want to have this major abdominal surgery and be left with a terrible scar, but we needed to do what was best for the baby because she could be at risk for infection with my water being broken for almost 24 hours.

We had the c-section where she was born at 1:12 pm yesterday afternoon. The procedure took a total of 55 minutes, I didn’t have to go through the pain because they numbed me from the top of my waist down, there were nothing but positive outcomes really! The only bad part about the whole procedure was the scar and the recovery, HOWEVER the scar is not even bad, it’s so low nobody will ever be able to see it unless I show it to them, even when wearing a bikini, and the recovery isn’t taking anywhere near as long as I expected because it’s already been almost 30 hours and I’m already walking around fine, squatting (slowly) taking showers, cleaning, doing everything really but taking it easy as the doctor instructed. I expect to be completely normal in a week. (:

The baby and I haven’t been discharged from he hospital yet but I am very anxious to bring her home to sleep in her beautiful room that I decorated so nice for her. I’m am so excited to have her home with my little family and am extremely happy that she is finally here! I am the happiest woman in the whole world. Motherhood is an indescribable feeling and I LOVE being a new mom to such a perfect little angel. She truly is my heart and soul. I gave her life and she gave me a reason to live .<3

IMG_20130331_194251

2 thoughts on “Natalia is Finally Here! ♥

Leave A Comment

