Bold Nails!

Here is my latest nail art design. I’m very into the bright neon colors lately due to my love for bright colors and the fact that summer is right around the corner. I’m ready to make a bold statement with these nails. (:

IMG_20130414_191859We’ll start with my kitty cat toes. I used a florescent yellow and white as my base colors. Then used my dotting tool and a toothpick to draw the kitty cats and paw prints. Aren’t they just adorable?!

IMG_20130414_214448As for my nails, I felt that a bright turquoise was an appropriate color to match these toes. I also bought a teal dress last week that I plan to wear this weekend, so these nails will match it perfectly. I kept it plain and simple this time because I have an infant to take care of, which means I’m on call 24/7, which means I couldn’t spend hours doing anything fancy as I have done when I was pregnant. This took me about half an hour to do not including drying time. I use cooking spray to help dry the nails out, and I must say it works like a charm. I painted the accent nail white and did a half zebra half leopard print design on them. They have gotten a lot of compliments. ❤

Leave A Comment

