My First Mother’s Day

102Happy Mother’s Day to all the wonderful mom’s out there! But especially to my mom because I wouldn’t be who I am today without her ♥
096This is my very first Mother’s Day and I must say it was nothing short of amazing. I woke up to a bunch of mothers day wishes from several of my facebook friends. Jacob completely surprised my mom and I by coming to our house in Lake City all the way from Jacksonville with flowers and cards for each of us. I was so happy to see him and to get the biggest bouquet of flowers EVER in my life! IMG_20130512_135333He gave my mom beautiful peach tulips that open during the day and close at night. We got dressed up a little bit and took some picture. My mom made a delicious shrimp sauce over white rice for our special dinner and I made cream cheese pull apart monkey bread or dessert. Also, we finally opened Jacobs beer cake and had a couple drinks. It was the first alcoholic beverage I’ve had in over a year which I’m proud to say, so a couple is all I needed. I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect way to spend my first mother’s day. Especially because I didn’t expect anything on this holiday.

IMG_20130512_212321_327

Excuse the “ghetto” baking dish. I had to improvise. (:

IMG_20130512_210702_319 IMG_20130512_213325_019 IMG_20130512_213938_412 IMG_20130512_222257_464

Leave A Comment

